Promote your events and press releases in Beckenham for FREE! Forgotten Password? | Register | Login

Speech and Drama classes for ages 5-18

Added by: Laura_41000

Speech and Drama classes for ages 5-18 Zoom In

Last Updated:
Mon, 6 November 2017

Add Comment Contact Event Organiser

From 10:00am to 14:00pm

Every Saturday Until: 21st Sep 2019

View other dates (52)

- Sat 22nd September
- Sat 29th September
- Sat 6th October
- Sat 13th October
- Sat 20th October
- Sat 27th October
- Sat 3rd November
- Sat 10th November
- Sat 17th November
- Sat 24th November
- Sat 1st December
- Sat 8th December
- Sat 15th December
- Sat 22nd December
- Sat 29th December
- Sat 5th January
- Sat 12th January
- Sat 19th January
- Sat 26th January
- Sat 2nd February
- Sat 9th February
- Sat 16th February
- Sat 23rd February
- Sat 2nd March
- Sat 9th March
- Sat 16th March
- Sat 23rd March
- Sat 30th March
- Sat 6th April
- Sat 13th April
- Sat 20th April
- Sat 27th April
- Sat 4th May
- Sat 11th May
- Sat 18th May
- Sat 25th May
- Sat 1st June
- Sat 8th June
- Sat 15th June
- Sat 22nd June
- Sat 29th June
- Sat 6th July
- Sat 13th July
- Sat 20th July
- Sat 27th July
- Sat 3rd August
- Sat 10th August
- Sat 17th August
- Sat 24th August
- Sat 31st August
- Sat 7th September
- Sat 14th September

Azelia Hall

We offer optional Speech and Drama exams through LAMDA (London Academy of Music and Dramatic Arts). LAMDA upholds that the development and use of communication and language are at the heart of a child’s learning. LAMDA offers examinations in Speech and Drama, designed to help develop communication, language and literacy skills. These examinations provide a platform for children and young people to gain confidence, work as a team, hold a conversation and participate more fully in their society.

LAMDA Communication Examinations help learners develop:

• an appreciation of literature
• skills required to organise arguments and ideas into structured speeches
• confidence in speaking both in conversation and to a group
• presentation skills
• a clear and focused speaking voice
• positive body language.

Tags: Community, Clubs & Classes, Education & Learning, Theatre, Dance & Performing Arts

« Back to Events

Map for Speech and Drama classes for ages 5-18

Add Comment +

Security Code

Security Code is Case Sensitive & contains NO Spaces

CAPTCHA image sould be here

Similar Events in Beckenham