Promote your events and press releases in Beckenham for FREE! Forgotten Password? | Register | Login

Speech and Drama classes for ages 5-18

Added by: Laura_41000

Speech and Drama classes for ages 5-18

Last Updated:
Mon, 6 November 2017

Add Comment Contact Event Organiser

From 18:00pm to 20:00pm

Every Thursday Until: 21st Feb 2019

View other dates (21)

- Thu 27th September
- Thu 4th October
- Thu 11th October
- Thu 18th October
- Thu 25th October
- Thu 1st November
- Thu 8th November
- Thu 15th November
- Thu 22nd November
- Thu 29th November
- Thu 6th December
- Thu 13th December
- Thu 20th December
- Thu 27th December
- Thu 3rd January
- Thu 10th January
- Thu 17th January
- Thu 24th January
- Thu 31st January
- Thu 7th February
- Thu 14th February

Azelia Hall

We offer optional Speech and Drama exams through LAMDA (London Academy of Music and Dramatic Arts). LAMDA upholds that the development and use of communication and language are at the heart of a child’s learning. LAMDA offers examinations in Speech and Drama, designed to help develop communication, language and literacy skills. These examinations provide a platform for children and young people to gain confidence, work as a team, hold a conversation and participate more fully in their society.

LAMDA Communication Examinations help learners develop:

• an appreciation of literature
• skills required to organise arguments and ideas into structured speeches
• confidence in speaking both in conversation and to a group
• presentation skills
• a clear and focused speaking voice
• positive body language.

Tags: Community, Clubs & Classes, Education & Learning, Theatre, Dance & Performing Arts

« Back to Events

Map for Speech and Drama classes for ages 5-18

Add Comment +

Security Code

Security Code is Case Sensitive & contains NO Spaces

CAPTCHA image sould be here

Similar Events in Beckenham